SCANDAL Tracks – Season 1

Scandal Tracks Banner

Music heard on ABC’s ‘Scandal’ (listing provided by


Episode 101 – “Sweet Baby” (Original airdate: April 5, 2012)

Sam Cooke, “Nothing Can Change This Love”

The Staple Singers, “Respect Yourself”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: Abby blackmails her way into a crime scene. Abby takes photographs. Harrison explains their job to Quinn.

Episode 102 – “Dirty Little Secrets”(Original airdate: April 12, 2012)

Stevie Wonder, “I Wish”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: Quinn arrives with coffee. Abby lays into Stephen over the phone. Sharon asks about the photo albums. Abby grabs the albums while Stephen notices suspicious vehicles. David from the D.A. is inside the towncar.

Otis Redding, “Mr. Pitiful”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: Montage of Harrison ambushing various congressmen. Olivia speaks to all of Sharon’s clients. David wants to know how Olivia was able to turn things in her client’s favor.


Episode 103 – “Hell Hath No Fury” (Original airdate: April 19, 2012)

Curtis Mayfield, “Superfly”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: Amanda watches as Olivia and the team discuss the case. The team is “not voting” on Amanda’s case. Stephen watches as the attorney stalls for his client.

Monitor Pop, “Electric Desejo – Unreleased”

  • Scene: Gideon tells Quinn that he hasn’t been calling Amanda.

Estate, “Professional Owner Reprise”

Sam & Dave, “Wrap it Up”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: Olivia tries to get some inside information. A juror might vote not guilty. Stephen points out another juror.


Episode 104 – “Enemy of the State” (Original airdate: April 26, 2012)

Edwin Starr, “War”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: Cyrus meets Sanders Black. Abby debriefs the team on the Florez family. Felipe Florez talks about the kidnapping. Stephen and Abby recount the scene and discover a flaw in the story.


Episode 105 – “Crash and Burn” (Original airdate: May 3, 2012)

Sly & the Family Stone, “Everyday People”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: Olivia talks with Andrew, he doesn’t want his wife to take the blame. TV news report blames the pilot.

Curtis Mayfield, “Pusherman”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: Harrison continues to listen the black box recording. Huck gets his tools together.

Johnnie Taylor, “I Believe In You (You Believe In Me)”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: David and Olivia talk. Stephen needs the autopsy report from Lisa. Quinn goes to Gideon’s apartment. Olivia gets a phone call from Stephen.


Episode 106 – “The Trail” (Original airdate: May 10, 2012)

Stevie Wonder, “Superstition”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • Scene: Billy tries to woo someone into conceding the race. Olivia introduces some people. Olivia helps a homeless person. Huck informs the team of some news. Abby talks while baking. Abby talks to the receptionist.

James Brown, “Baby You’re Right”

The Album Leaf, “The Light”


Episode 107 – “Grant: For the People” (Original airdate: May 17, 2012)

Black Heat , “The Jungle”

The Isley Brothers, “It’s Your Thing” Buy

  • Scene: Fitz blackmails someone. Olivia watches a press conference about Billy. Billy watches TV.

The Album Leaf, “The Light”

  • Buy this song on iTunes
  • 1st Use: Fitz, Cyrus, and Olivia go over their options – Fitz talks about resigning.
  • 2nd Use: Mellie and Olivia tell Fritz their new plan about someone being pregnant.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: